SOHO Announces Poster Award Winners at 10th Annual Meeting

By Cecilia Brown - Last Updated: September 29, 2022

HOUSTON — Of the dozens of posters that were displayed on the first evening of the 10th Annual Meeting of the Society of Hematologic Oncology, eight posters were honored with awards from the society during a ceremony.

In first place was “Clinical Outcomes of Commercial CD19-Targeted CAR T-Cell Therapy in Patients With Secondary Central Nervous System Lymphoma,” by Hazim Ababneh, MD, of Massachusetts General Hospital, and colleagues.

The second-place poster award went to “Mutation Profiling and Characteristics of Hypoplastic MDS,” by Amin Azem, MD, of the Moffitt Cancer Center, and colleagues.

The third-place poster award went to “Subgroup Analysis in RE-MIND2: An Observational, Retrospective Cohort Study of Tafasitamab + Lenalidomide Versus Systemic Therapies in Patients With Relapsed/Refractory Diffuse Large B-Cell Lymphoma,” by Grzegorz Nowakowski, MD, of the Mayo Clinic, and colleagues.

The following posters were awarded honorable distinctions:

  • “C-MYC Targeting by Degradation: Novel Dual c-Myc/GSPT1 Degrader GT19715 Exerts Profound Cell Kill In Vitro and In Vivo in Acute Myeloid Leukemia and Lymphomas.” First author: Yuki Nishida, MD, PhD, of the University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center.
  • “Prognosis of Molecularly-Defined Secondary Acute Myeloid Leukemia Patients.” First author: Rabea Mecklenbrauck, MD, of the Hannover Medical School.
  • “Post Hoc Analysis of Responses to Ponatinib in Patients With Chronic-Phase Chronic Myeloid Leukemia (CP-CML) by Baseline BCR::ABL1 Level and Baseline Mutation Status in the OPTIC Trial.” First author: Michael Deininger, MD, PhD, of the Versiti Blood Research Institute.
  • “Real-World Treatment Patterns in Patients with Sézary Syndrome in the United States and the Impact of Covid-19” First author: Yang Zhao, PhD, of Kyowa Kirin, Inc.
  • “Impact of ASXL1 Mutations on Prognosis of Chronic Phase Chronic Myeloid Leukemia.” First author: Aram Bidikian, MD, of the University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center.
Post Tags:SOHO 2022
Editorial Board